The first documented history of the estate is in 1605 when the town was know as Dusemond. In 1925 the town was renamed Brauneberg, endeavouring to further promote the wines from the famous vineyards of “Brauneberger Juffer” and “Brauneberger Juffer Sonnenuhr”, which Napoleon himself had considered gems of the region. Oliver Haag took over the reins in 2005 from his father Wilhelm, and manages the business with his wife Jessica. The 18.5 hectare estate in the Middle Mosel Valley is planted entirely to Riesling on the Brauneberger Juffer and Brauneberger Juffer Sonnenuhr vineyard sites. Here the microclimate and fine weathered Devonian slate soils produce the whole spectrum of German wines, from bone dry to lusciously sweet. These elegant, pure wines are intensely flavoured, laced with minerality, and have fantastic ageing potential.